Umeå University

Address Umeå universitet
901 87 Umeå
Platforms Uncategorized

The flagship University of Northern Sweden

Established in 1965, Umeå University’s departments and units are organised under four faculties; arts and humanities, medicine, social sciences and science and technology. Campus Umeå is the unified main campus where the majority of research and teaching takes place. It is an excellent place for the exchange of ideas and interdisciplinary cooperation. The Umeå Arts Campus is a highly creative environment that brings together the university’s art colleges and the Bildmuseet art museum. Umeå University also has regional campuses in the neighbouring cities of Skellefteå and Örnsköldsvik. In addition, research and education are carried out at seven schools and institutes, and seventeen research centres.

As a knowledge-driven organisation, Umeå University is striving to provide students and staff with unique opportunities for learning and development – whilst simultaneously serving society with new knowledge and creative citizens. Since the earliest days of Umeå University, interdisciplinary collaboration has been a strong trait. This is evident in many of our most successful research environments and networks. Many of the university, more than, 2,000 researchers are working in top national and international research teams with access to state-of-the-art facilities and equipment. This has enabled Umeå University to become an international leader in several research disciplines.