CDTS / Fiocruz webinar “Catalyzing Translational Innovation in the Era of Covid-19” 2021

Join event
Date & Time 1 April 2021 at 20.00 CET
Address Virtual

Translational science is focused on transforming the process by which interventions that improve human health are developed and implemented. Since its founding in 2011, NCATS has developed numerous scientific technologies and operational paradigms that improve the efficiency and effectiveness of translation for all diseases, including urgent public health issues such as the opioid epidemic and, more recently, COVID-19.

The first guest in the 2021 CDTS / Fiocruz webinar series is Dr. Christopher P. Austin, Director of the National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences National Institutes of Health (NCATS). Dr. Austin’s presentation, “Catalyzing Translational Innovation in the Era of Covid-19”, will be broadcasted live on 1 April Thursday, at 14.00 (EDT), 20.00 (CEST), 15.00 (BRT).

To access the webinar, you can click on this YouTube link.

Share

Like what you read? Share your thoughts!