Norway has 6 institutes in the EATRIS network, spanning over all 5 platforms: Biomarkers, ATMP & Biological, Imaging & Tracing, Small Molecules and Vaccines. Norwegian nodes have been active in the EATRIS-Plus – the flagship project and the H2020 project European Joint Program on Rare Diseases. Additionally, The University of Oslo has also joined a COST action consortium building and Platform dementia consortium with other EATIS institutions and many other EATRIS activities. 

Card image cap

Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry at the University of Bergen

Card image cap

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Card image cap

Oslo University Hospital (OUH)

Card image cap

University hospital of North Norway (UNN)

Card image cap

University of Tromsø


Anita Kavlie
National Coordinator of Norway



Marianne Grønsleth

Governor of Norway
Board of Governors

Janna Saarela

National Director of Norway
Board of National Directors